Ask questions and learn!

New User Introductions

1235»

Comments

• jpattijpatti Member Posts: 6
    Hi all, new to LeadNav and loving it so far. Use for Mint 400, Baja 1000 and general off-roading around southern Nevada. I find when it works, it's easily the best out there. However I am having some issues around the app crashing, not saving downloaded maps, not deleting downloaded maps, patches of downloaded maps missing, etc.

This is on a brand new iPad, purposely purchased and only used for LeadNav along with the Dual GPS puck. I'm sure part is user error, others might be bugs. So I'm here to track them down and get this thing working flawlessly for chasing and helping in the pits for the Baja 1000 next week!
  • OneFast440OneFast440 Member Posts: 7
    Glad to join the ranks with all of you. Love using LeadNav for all my adventures.
  • TiantornoTiantorno Member Posts: 1
    I’ve heard a lot of good things about leadnav I thought I would give it a try this is my first time with any gps app so fingers crossed.
  • BrianBottsBrianBotts Member Posts: 12
    New here - I have a UTV and want to use Lead Nav for basic way point following using a uploaded GPX file.
  • BrianBottsBrianBotts Member Posts: 12
    jpatti said:

Hi all, new to LeadNav and loving it so far. Use for Mint 400, Baja 1000 and general off-roading around southern Nevada. I find when it works, it's easily the best out there. However I am having some issues around the app crashing, not saving downloaded maps, not deleting downloaded maps, patches of downloaded maps missing, etc.

This is on a brand new iPad, purposely purchased and only used for LeadNav along with the Dual GPS puck. I'm sure part is user error, others might be bugs. So I'm here to track them down and get this thing working flawlessly for chasing and helping in the pits for the Baja 1000 next week!

Hi, Any luck since? Still crashing and loosing map data?
  • WingnutWingnut Member Posts: 1